Leadership

Ministry Staff


Tim DeFor

{Lead Minister}
Tim has been with firstChristian since April of 2002. He became the Lead Minister in September of 2007. Tim preaches, leads staff in accomplishing the mission of firstChristian, and works alongside the Elders in setting the direction of the church and overseeing pastoral care. Tim is married to Julie and they have four children. tim@fcnorfolk.org

Randall Coffin

{Associate Minister}
Randall has been serving as Associate Minister since 2007. Randall started ministry in 1994 and has a variety of experience in many roles. He leads our small group ministry, as well as our other study groups, recruiting and training volunteers for these groups. He also organizes and administrates in several different areas. Randall is married to Lori and they have two children. randall@fcnorfolk.org

Greg Springer

{Worship Arts}
Greg joined our staff as the Worship Arts Minister in June of 2007. Greg leads us in worship on Sunday mornings and oversees all areas of our worship arts including our praise teams and visual arts. Greg is married to Jess and they have two children. greg@fcnorfolk.org

Taylor Hiatt

{Connections}
Taylor joined the team in February of 2016, as our first Connections Minister. Taylor’s passion and vision are to help the people of firstChristian find avenues to help them best grow and serve as part of the Kingdom.  Taylor is married to Colten. taylor@fcnorfolk.org

Marshal Hardy

{Youth}
Marshal started serving with firstChristian as a student at Nebraska Christian College in 2000. He joined the staff full time in May of 2004. Marshal leads a dynamic and life impacting ministry to students grades 5-12 and their families. Marshal and his wife Stacy have 3 children.  marshal@fcnorfolk.org

Kristi Carmichael

{Kids}
Kristi has played an active role in our kid's ministry team since the early 2000's as a student at Nebraska Christian College. She joined the staff as the Kid's Minister in 2012 leading a powerful, active, volunteer intensive ministry to kids and their families. Kristi is married to Kirk and they have three children. kristi@fcnorfolk.org

Scott McCord

{Technical Arts}
Scott brings many years of technical expertise in the areas of sound, lighting, and video, training and leading all of our technical volunteers. Scott joined the team as our Technical Arts Minister in 2018.  Scott is married to Keira who teaches at Norfolk Public Middle School.   scott@fcnorfolk.org

Steve Ball

{Executive Director}
Steve, a longtime active member of firstChristian, recently retired from Norfolk Iron and Metal after serving many years as Chief Financial Officer. Steve joined the team as our Executive Director in 2018 to help us improve our organizational systems and infrastructure.  Steve is married to Bridgitte, and the have three grown daughters.   steve@fcnorfolk.org

Support Staff


Angela Sedlacek
{Office Manager}

Sarah Bauermeister
{Administrative Assistant}

Zach Fuoss
{Technology Assistant}

Colten Hiatt
{Worship Assistant}

Jeremy Wiemann
{Student Assistant}